High Tide Aquatics

Brandie's 210 Upgrade

I've been considering trying one out. Actually saw the wp-25 and wp-40s on amazon with free prime shipping.

I have two wp40s running in my 120. These things move some water. especially considering their price. They are also quieter than vortechs imo. Its extremely diffucult for me to find lower flow areas for my LPS. I have been using them for several months now and still going strong! Two wp40's totalled $120 for me where as 2 mp40's would have cost me an arm and a leg so i couldnt be happier! The biggest difference of the water action between vortechs and jeboas are that the WP's have a much more concentrated flow whereas the vortechs have an awesome super broad flow.

Yeah I got one I bought from a member for "cheap" (Compared to the cost of a new one). And while nice, and it will be used, it's going to be a hard time justifying nearly $700 for a pump, when I can get something that moves similar water volume for a fraction of the cost.

For all you non believers :p I will post up progress pics on lunch haha. Didn't get a chance to do so last night.

4esyjutu.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
It's been too long since I've visited my "watched" threads, so am seeing this post for the fist time now. And all I have to say is, "WOWZERS!" Everything looks amazing. Is Tank Envy a thing? If so, I'm feeling it.

Last edited:
Hey guys!!

Long awaited update, I'm sure. I'm happy to let you know that all my plumbing is curing right now!!!! Once Denzil gets home, I'm going to ask him to help me get the canopy off, and I am going to start putting up and working with my pumps, then put some sand in, and hopefully a batch of water!!!! I'm soooo excited!!!!!

I'll post pics up later. :D

Alrighty guys!! Here is your long awaited update!! Be prepared to sit and look for a while, 'cause it's gonna be a long one ;)