High Tide Aquatics

Spoon v2.0 - IM Nuvo 16 + Kessil + Apex

A Bit About me

I'm Justin! I'm originally from Monterey, and now reside in Union City. I work in Santa Clara as a data center electrician, and enjoy working on cars, watching the Giants, 49ers, Sharks and Warriors games. Those last two...sigh. And I like good beer. And good wine. ;) You can also find me on RC under the username Spoon671.

I've been in this hobby for well over a decade now. I left for a few years and currently am trying to make a comeback tour. I feel like a complete beginner this time around..it's totally weird. I catch myself hanging around the LFS' asking all those annoying questions. My two go to spots are Neptune and Reef Raft. LED lighting has me totally flipped...I came from Giesemann MH land.

This time, I know how to use the search function on the forums too. ;)

Below is simply what I'm starting with. I think I'm off to a pretty strong beginning..but who knows? I'm a little OCD about some things so I may swap stuff out as time goes on...I have come to grips that I may make a mistake or two. Forgive me in advance. I'll make sure to keep this thread updated.

:beer:

Equipment

Tank and Filtration
- Innovative Marine Nuvo 16 AIO
- Sicce Synchra 1.5 (357gph upgraded return pump)
- Stock return plumbing
- Deleted stock media baskets

Heater
- ViaAqua Titanium 200w

Lighting
- Kessil A350W
- Le Russo Designs Slim Line (glass mount, stainless steel hardware, CNC'd billet aluminum clamp and fixture mount)

Control
- Neptune Apex w/ Temp and Lab Grade pH Probes
- eShopps Magnetic Probe Holder

Inhabitants
- 11lbs Marco Rock
- 10lbs CaribSea Fiji Pink Live Sand
- Boring..sorry!

End Goal