High Tide Aquatics

Spoon v2.0 - IM Nuvo 16 + Kessil + Apex

I only follow hockey, so I'm done watching sports for awhile. :(

Very nice tank! The Apex in a drawer is clever and it's a very organized setup. I love the Iwagumi style, but have yet to try it with a reef set up. I look forward to watching your progress.

Thank you so much for the kind comments!! That Sharks collapse about broke my heart. Ugh. :(

On the bright side, here's a couple pics from this evening!

Qq, my water just isn't as polished as I'd like it. I'm new to the AIO style of filtration. I'm running bags of carbon and filter floss folded over twice over that in each overflow chamber. I ditched the stock useless trays. Any tips?

adasasub.jpg

ubyzyher.jpg

Last edited:
Just time. It took my tank almost a month to become crystal clear. Sounds like you are on the right track with the carbon and filter floss.

I can see your nozzles are pointed down, are they blowing anything around?

Cool thanks. That's what I'm hoping. I had a sump with filter socks on my last setup so obviously my water was like Waterford Crystal no matter what lol.

Nothing is blowing around, even with the upgraded pump. I used Fiji Pink. I was super tempted to use Oolite. I've never seen it before until I was at ReefRaft and they use it in their tanks. I allllllllllllmost did it but I chickened out.

;)

Did you consider going with 2 of the kessil 150's?

I actually didn't think about the 150, a little bit because I wanted a light that had the dials up top to adjust spectrum. Not only that, but what I really wanted to incorporate was one single light fixture, I guess I wanted the least amount of clutter on this tiny tank.