Neptune Aquatics

New Nem guard from BRS

I wouldn't say BRS came out with them, BRS is sell what someone manufactured. By the looks of it, 3D printed, and I'm sorry but if I'm buying a commercial product like this and paying like ~$40 I want it to look like a finished product, not sure if it's just a pre-production photo but there's all sorts of burs on the edges. Throw it in a tumbler or whatever you need to do to knock off those edges, but that just looks sloppy. I know Griz 3d prints his too, but his pictures look like a much more finished product.

Based on the design, those would be made by a guy in the UK (who called me all kinds of nasty names and threatened to sue me when I started selling my design).

Its a more elegant design than mine, I'm not very good at 3d modeling yet, but he is terrible at printing with this material. Under extrusion not only causes visual blemishes like that but with thin walls like this, isn't as durable as it should be.

He was originally charging $50 + shipping for the mp40 when I started selling mine. He cut his price to $25 a few months later and blames me for his loss in profits, even though I don't ship outside of the US.

I have had a few online retailers willing to stock my guards but honestly, I can barely keep up with demand from this forum, Facebook and ebay orders as it is.

I have nearly two dozen designs of things I would sell if I had available machine time. Frag racks, probe mounts, float switch mounts, test kit organizers / dryers, mushroom / anemone boxes, dosing pump mounts, power supply mounts.... Basically anything I've needed and don't want to buy, I just make.

The only other thing holding me up is I'm really nervous about magnets. I really don't want to be responsible for a magnet coating failure and it leeching into someone's tank.