Neptune Aquatics

Algae problem

Afternoon everyone,

I am pretty much at then end of my rope with things to try to beat this algae and was hoping someone could help with something else to try to beat this stuff. Its spreading like wild fire and so far i have had little luck slowing it down.

any ideas? I THINK its turf algae but I am by far not an algae expert LOL...

Afternoon everyone,

I am pretty much at then end of my rope with things to try to beat this algae and was hoping someone could help with something else to try to beat this stuff. Its spreading like wild fire and so far i have had little luck slowing it down.

any ideas? I THINK its turf algae but I am by far not an algae expert LOL...
Hi. What's your parameters, how old is the tank? What and how often you feed fishes? Lighting sched? Source of water? I'm not an expert neither but I'm glad to help.. :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

20170429_165538_zpsggvy29nf.jpg

0 n 0 is because the algae is using it all up.

Carbon doesn't remove nutrients.

GFO removes phosphates but must by changed out often.

Skimmer is only 30% efficient.

You need other ways to export nutrients.

Chaeto, ATS, biopellet reactor, vodka, vodka/sugar etc.

What kind of clean up crew have you tried and why are they failing (won't eat the algae, too much of it?) But of course +1 on the nutrient export suggestion, you'll need more of that no matter what snails eat the algae.