AP700 Wireless Configuration

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by OnTheReef, Aug 12, 2018 at 11:27 AM.

  1. OnTheReef

    OnTheReef OnTheReef (Eric) Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    56
    So I finally sprung for a high quality light. Curious if other folks are connecting to the AP700 directly, which means you have to switch WiFi connections when using the app or if you've managed to connect the units through a wireless router? So far, I can't get my router to show up in the very short list in the app? iOS detects about 20 WiFi networks in range. :(
     
  2. OnTheReef

    OnTheReef OnTheReef (Eric) Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    56
    I figured it out. You just keep hitting the refresh button in the Kessil app until you see the WiFi access point that you want.
     
  3. scuzy

    scuzy Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,956
    Likes Received:
    354
    They really have a shitty app


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     
    scuba71 and OnTheReef like this.
  4. OnTheReef

    OnTheReef OnTheReef (Eric) Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    56
    I agree, the Kessil crowd here should all start submitting constructive criticism about how they might improve it.
     
  5. Vhuang168

    Vhuang168 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    839
    It is already much improved. I beta tested the app for them during initial launch. But honestly, once you set light up, you almost never touch the app again.
     
  6. OnTheReef

    OnTheReef OnTheReef (Eric) Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    56
    For me, that will eventually be the case. However, I am switching away from another light and am cautiously ramping up the AP700. I know it's capable of being a death ray, so I am nudging up by a percent every few days. Once I get the hybrid T5 fixture, I'll be doing this again.
     
  7. Vhuang168

    Vhuang168 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    839
    You are going to run T5s with the AP700s?

    There is a looooong thread on RC about the AP700s. I have not checked it in a while but the people who ran the T5s with the AP700s eventually took them off.
     
  8. ddrueckh

    ddrueckh Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    14
    Did they take the T5 or AP700 off?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. Vhuang168

    Vhuang168 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    839
    The T5s


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page