High Tide Aquatics

DBTC beginners- flo. gr. star polyps, kenya tree, flo. gr. Sarchophyton, snails

Lyn

This is my first time posting DBTC frags. I hope I am doing it right. :)

I would like to give away:

-5 frags of flourescent green star polyps (low-high light)

-12 frags of Kenya tree coral (variable med. light, doesn't like hard flow) Jim Adelberg gave parent to me. He said someone else gave it to him. (from BAR perhaps?)

-4 frags flourescent green polyp Sarcophyton (med. to med/high light, doesn't like hard flow) (These are unconventional frags since the coral fragged itself. It was in a high flow area and started lysing itself around the stalk like a donut, so I helped it along. The frags have attached to rubble and polyps are out.) Parent originally from IPSF in Hawaii.

-3 groups of 5 each - Hawaiian Strombus snails

Conditions: Current member of BAR. Beginner-Intermediate level and have not received a DBTC coral within the last 3 months. If you have never received one, you will be first in line. (Honor system applies) Must have stable conditions for softies. Give at least 3 frags back to DBTC of each coral and 3 groups of Strombus snails, but more is preferable to continue in the true spirit of DBTC. Must be able to pick up at the next meeting. I think it is October 11th?

Please post your qualifications. Specify what you want. I will make decisions by tomorrow. If you do not fit all qualifications, and would still like some of the above, go ahead and post, I'll put you on the list in case all are not claimed. ;)

[quote author=Lyn link=topic=4706.msg57280#msg57280 date=1222918302]

-12 frags of Kenya tree coral (variable med. light, doesn't like hard flow) Jim Adelberg gave parent to me. He said someone else gave it to him. (from BAR perhaps?)
[/quote]

I gave Jim a bunch of Kenya tree before I shutdown my old tank.. Maybe those are from me..