Donate to a school

Discussion in 'Buy, Sell, Trade' started by jquiring, Jan 10, 2009.

1. jquiring

jquiring Guest

I am a teacher who has just starting an aquarium. I was introduced to this site by someone who donated some soft coral to us. This site is great, and I'd love to get more involved!

If anybody has some things you would like to donate to our aquarium, that would be much appreciated! Here are some things we need:

• [li]Coral Rocks (larger is better, to build a taller structure)[/li]
      [li]Coral Fragments (hardier is better)[/li]
      [li]Community-friendly fish[/li]
      [li]Expert opinion :)[/li]

2. jquiring

jquiring Guest

I forgot to mention that we can give you a receipt for tax-deduction at the market value of your donation if you would like one.

3. seminolecpa

seminolecpa Past President

Can you give us some more information, perhaps even pictures of the tank, size, equipment etc.? It might help to know what types of stuff your tank could even contain.

4. tuberider

tuberider Guest

Where are you located?

5. jquiring

jquiring Guest

We're located in the south end of Pacifica, about 20 miles down the coast from SF.

6. jquiring

jquiring Guest

We're just starting with our tank. I don't have pictures right now (I may get some later). The tank is 80 gallons, but I'm a beginner and just learning about corals and some of the fish. We were given some Kenya trees, Neon green star polyps, Xenia , and 2 kinds of Zoanthids which I placed upon our few coral rocks. Our fish include damsels, a clown fish, and a snowflake eel. I'm keeping my eye on the eel to be sure he's not aggressive towards my fish. If so, I may have to trade him away (he's already unsuccessfully attacked a hermit crab :( )

I would like some more coral rock to stack so we could create a better habitat for the fish and for future coral. We just have a few rocks which lie on the sand.

Need any other info?

7. A_Lee

A_Lee Guest