First Saltwater Tank!!!

As I have stated this is my first saltwater tank. Starting with:
20gal standard
30gal aquaclear HOB filter
T5HO 96W lighting
18lbs live rock
2" sub
Koralia 425gph powerhead

The rock I got has been cycled already. The sub is "pre cycled/live". I just put everything in the tank tonight. The tank is very cloudy right now, but I will take a pic tomar. I was thinking about cycling the tank for at least 2wks, since everything is "pre cycled". I don't know about that tho, they said I could start putting corals/frags after 1wk. I am not too comfortable with that, am i thinking properly?

Anyway, I am up for any advise, comment away!

your going in the right direction... since the rock is cycled( from a exsisting tank) you should be in good shape.... i would get a fish to cycle tank versus trying corals first.... i am not an expert but i think your going in the right directiion.... t5 lighting good, seems like enough flow, filter is good maybe run carbon in it.

there are many people much more exp. than me but your on the right path my friend

where r u loctaed

I would use test kits to see when you think the tank is ready, then add a dead shrimp to the tank to see if the cycle can handle a small ammonia spike, if it can then you are ready for fish or corals, with "pre-cycled" rock this could happen as soon a month or so, but "pre-cycled" is really only true if the rock was never out of water or out for a very very short period of time (basically the amount of time it takes to kill off living things on the rock, which in the case of a sponge could be less then a min), IMHO live sand is a waste as if it comes from an old tank it most likely has more bad stuff then good stuff in it, and should be at the least rinsed out before being added to a tank, which would in turn kill off anything living in it, or it comes from a bag which you have to know is just a scam to charge a lot of regular ol sand.