Jestersix

Free LED Coral Flashlight

I have 3 led flashlight that I modified to have CREE royal blue LED (after seeing Enderturtle's flashlight during the rock flower anemone meet). These can be used to look at coral during daylight. These are for people who are attaining the the regional swap frag, so PM me if you're interested.

Disclaimer: I am not an electrician so if the flashlight feels hot to touch, turn it off [shouldn't be an issue :p].
Disclaimer: Does NOT come with batteries.

Technical detail:
Batteries: 3 AAA
Modes: high, low, CORAL DANCE PARTY (strobe)
LED: CREE Royal Blue 450-452nm XP-E
Size: Mini (4" length, 1.1" diameter)
Other: zoom feature, water resistant

I would like one too could pick up at the frag swap...let me know?

Thanks for doing this by no means are you held responsible for the DIY...:cool:

(Are you sure you don't want anything for this...I wouldn't mind giving you something!!!)

All 3 are gone [nav, baykes, jonmos] :).

jonmos, I'm sure I don't want anything :). I've been given enough free stuff from the club as it is and just wanted to give something back.

jonmos, I'm sure I don't want anything :). I've been given enough free stuff from the club as it is and just wanted to give something back.

That's very generous and much appreciated by the lucky ones to receive this gift from you plus the other BAR members too have somone that does this type of stuff....There are others that do this stuff as well just wanted it to be known that this is why you and the others that do this type of stuff make this the BEST Club ever!!!

I was actually going to ask this question, if we could bring some sort of light to look at the corals at the swap to get an idea of their coloration. Any idea where to pick up a portable light like this for the upcoming swap? Thanks!