Cali Kid Corals

Hi Everyone

xCry0x

Supporting Member
Hi,

I am new at this and just got my nano tank going back around september 2011. Recently moved back to the bay area and living in Pleasanton. I spend a lot of time reading/responding to threads on reef central and had wanted to join the club earlier, but being frugal could not justify spending $20 when I knew the renewal would happen in a month! (Sorry!) I have a 25g truvu AIO going, now that things are getting stable I am starting my venture into corals whenever I can find a good priced frag.

Currently working with LPS and have two favia frags that I really like (among a few others). Got one from Aquatic Collection, which is probably my favorite coral store in the bay and the other from aquarium concepts which I am pretty sure was misplaced because it was on the $5.99 rack.. Think I am going to keep my eye out for other favia frags because I really like feeding them as well as their bright colors, the $5.99 one is bright pink and green - think it is a christmas favia- and it looks awesome. Also on the lookout for fair priced florida rics since I like the color and overall look of those.

Anyways, I enjoy being part of these communities and am looking forward to being able to partake in discussions and maybe even venture out to a meeting.

Danny

Hah, all the pictures I have uploaded are 3-4 months old and look horrible because they are all camera phone shots, don't own a fancy SLR camera.

The FTS is also something I am not super proud of because I am on the verge of winning a algae battle thanks to my awesome BRS pukani rock leaching phosphates like crazy since touching water. I just got a gfo reactor set up a few weeks ago but it is still going through a few scoops of gfo on a bi-weekly basis which is kind of out of control.

I will grab a picture of the corals when I get home though.