got ethical husbandry?

New Member Area/Introduce yourself thread

Gorm

Well since there is none and I am knew, this is my suggestion. A place that everyone can see who is who and to give the newbies like myself a chance to introduce ourselves

My name is Gorm, I have recently joined BAR after trying to find something just like this for some time. I am relatively new to the Saltwater area, but had several freshwater tanks for years. Although I am knew, I feel I am confident in my ability, with the exception to tell you what is in my tank!

I am currently in the Coast Guard at Yerba Buena ISland, and was in the Navy prior to that. I have over 12 years of total service thusfar.

I am an electrician by trade, so if you need anything electrical, chances are I know how to get it and probably at a reduced cost.

Hope to see you all on Saturday.

Gorm

barwelcome.gif

My name is Rich and I am currently BAR persident. I was a founding member of BAR, and a member of BARE before that.

I breed cuttlefish in a 150 gallon system, and I have a 150 show tank with 200+ gallons of remote sump.

Here is a pic of me, and you can learn more about me here:

http://www.StickyCricket.com

:D

Hi Gorm,

I'm Eileen and I live in SF. I have a 58g mixed reef tank and going to be starting a 120g in the upcoming months.

Welcome to BAR.

I'm Gresham and I'm currently BAR VP. I have two 30g frag tanks running and I'm in the middle of setting up a 4'x5'x16" tall eurobraced frag tank. I'm also setting up a 240g greenhouse tank at my work in the near future that will be a mixed reef :D

Hi I am Arnold (APON),

I am the BAR supply manager. I have 3 tanks 120 mixed reef, 25 softie at work, and a 10 gal softie for a pair of clowns that were chased out of my big tank.

Hi I'm Mike, and I'm a recoveri... er wait wrong intro.