Our mission

Tank Tracker - new Android App

deno

hey all!

in order to solve my own problem of not being able to keep very good track fish tank related task i created tank tracker. it's a very simple app that will allow you to quickly track complete task, record and graph water stats, and remind you to complete tasks.

you can install it from here - http://www.vichasconsulting.com/android/TankTranker.apk

currently i'm working on finishing up the styling - layouts, icons, fonts, etc... i'd love any feedback, comments, and or suggestions for it. the next feature i plan on adding is the ability to edit the lists of tasks and stats.

thanks,
deno

how experienced are you with Apps and can you do both Driod and iPhone?

GreshamH said:
how experienced are you with Apps and can you do both Driod and iPhone?

i'm a very experienced software developer (among other things) but fairly new to the andriod platform. if i start to get a few successful apps for android i might take the effort to port them to iOS.

why do you ask?

This is very cool! I've been looking for something like this either PC based or web based. Does anyone happen to know of any similar software or websites for tank tracking? I've been doing it in Excel but I want something with the reminders and TODOs to make it easy to see what needs to be done daily/weekly/monthly.

~Charlie

charlie -

why would you want it web based if you have it on your phone? i have thought about ideas to have tank tracker be able to upload it's data to something. haven't came up with any good use cases for the data once it's been transferred. currently you can export your task and stat to csv so you can use the data elsewhere.

On my HTC Incrediable it is:

settings>>about phone>>software information