Jestersix

VAG-COM cable

Do we have any Auto Mechanic in this forum? Im looking for the VAG-COM cable or tools or someone know how to reset the "service due" on an Audi car? I can bring my car to dealer but there isn't any Audi dealer near me. I live in Union City and the nearest one is Steven Creek but I don't have time to drop the car off and come back during week day.
Sorry this is not relate to Reef.

did you try "you tube" ? Are you sure you need a reader to reset the light? most cars do not need a reader to just reset the service interval light.
just my .02cents. I was a mechanic in my younger days before reef and kids

Yes, I can reset the service reminder or oild change but for the "service due" I must connect it to the VAG-COM module or other device.

I sold my audi, but I can't recommend advanced audi (in sf) enough. They are fantastic.

Its a drive, but they've got the best service. I'd bet they'd shut your light off for free.

In other words Audi wants your money...
I got one cheap off ebay to check on engine issues but I got what I paid for; a visual inspection led me to a melt wire shorting on the engine block.
Maybe going into the VW forums might get you some help, just the issue of creating an account/handle.
YT University is also a great place.

Is audi special? I have an OBD2 AL319 reader for my Vibe, but its just generic OBD2. VAG-COM sounds special?

I don't know anything about Audi cars. :/ sorry. If this would work, I'm in Sunnyvale.

Is audi special? I have an OBD2 AL319 reader for my Vibe, but its just generic OBD2. VAG-COM sounds special?

I don't know anything about Audi cars. :/ sorry. If this would work, I'm in Sunnyvale.