What size of ATO container?

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by Klems, Feb 5, 2017.

  1. Ibn

    Ibn Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4,643
    Likes Received:
    558
    Humidity in my office has been at a low of 22% (currently) to 40% today with temperatures at a low of 66° to 79°F for today for reference. ;)
     
  2. Gablami

    Gablami Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    424
    That's really not that much for ~50g tank. Makes it easier.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. Jeff Rehling

    Jeff Rehling Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    22
    Here's an ATO question, other than aesthetic, why wouldn't we just use a 5 gallon jug that we use to pick up RO? The mouth is large enough for a pump.
     
  4. Flagg37

    Flagg37 Colorado member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,559
    Likes Received:
    952
    It’s pretty much just the aesthetics. My ato is a 55 gallon barrel in my garage.
     
  5. yellojello

    yellojello Guest

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    74
    That or they need to customize the fit for maximum capacity in their cabinet. I’m lucky also to have tons of space in the storage room behind the tank, so use a 44 gallon Brute.
     
  6. Gablami

    Gablami Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    424
    The main reason is if you don’t want to keep filling up that jug frequently.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. Jeff Rehling

    Jeff Rehling Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    22
    think I'm just getting a 5 gallon homer bucket (food safe) and lid from HD and drill holes for the hoses
     
  8. ashburn2k

    ashburn2k Webmaster

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,244
    Likes Received:
    456
  9. Jeff Rehling

    Jeff Rehling Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    22
    Thanks Ashburn. So these would allow the hoses to just be pushed through and into the bucket and also to the sump?
     
  10. ashburn2k

    ashburn2k Webmaster

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,244
    Likes Received:
    456
    You will need two to tube, one for the bucket length and the other one to your sump or where ever you want the water to be, I used that for my homer and works great.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

Share This Page