Reef nutrition

Where to get a custom sump made

Can someone refer me to a sump builder?

I didn't buy the Elos sump because I intended to get one custom made. Well, two years later and I still never got around to ordering a sump. I've been using a 20gal high for the last 2 yrs and although it's worked fine so far, I think I should get off my lazy arse and order something that better fits my needs and utilizes all the space that I have in the stand.

I've heard of Truvu making custom sumps but is there anyone else locally that can do this that you'd recommend?

Thanks in advance

Thanks guys. I forgot about Gen. I've never worked with him, but recall the name. I'll have to swing by Aquatic Central to get a quote.

Just send an email with all the specs to Gen and he'll get back to you. Check out his Contact Us page for all the info needed for a price quote.

I can't believe how long it's been since I last inquired about buying a custom sump. It took a while, but I finally pulled the trigger and ordered a custom sump thru Gen. I picked up the sump last week, so thanks for the recommendation.

The sump turned out nice and I spent a decent chunk of my weekend taking down the old sump and installing the new one. I wish I had more time to spend on the tank, but aside from it being a mess in the cabinet, atleast I can say that I have the sump online. Just need to tidy up the equipment/wires and pick out my next skimmer.

Here's a pic of the sump, It's nothing big or fancy, but I'm happy with how it turned out. Just a rimless tank that's 24" x 18", with a skimmer section that'll flows into a general use area (sand bed, fuge, misc frags), before entering the pump section (returning back to the display tank).

Attached files /attachments/sites/default/files/IMG_5618.JPG

chem-e said: