Neptune Aquatics

all the way from las vegas

Hey everyone,
I live in Las Vegas now, but lived in San Jose for years. I have been doing Saltwater for around 2 years. I have a 125 gallon mixed reef, 24 gln aqua pod, and a 15 galn home for a blue spot jaw fish.
I am trying to get my buddy who still lives in Ca. hooked on this saltwater stuff, so i though i'd check out your club. I have included a link to my tank pics from my local clubs site.
http://www.vegasreefers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3686

Wow! all the way from LV! We were just there this past weekend for a wedding. Welcome to BAR :)

Beautiful tank! I looove your little yellow clown goby. I love gobies. The Yasha is great too! :)

well three months later and a lot can change..........looks like i might be headed back to Cali............My wife is headed back with a one way ticket on the 8th. As soon as she can find work and we can rent our house here, I will follow. I am hoping it wont take her to long. Just do to logistics i might have to sell all my corals here and start over once I get there......but we will see..........I will try and keep some of the higher end frags.....it just might be to hard and complicated though............

Well if you move anywhere near the bay getting high end corals wouldn't be a concern ;) Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back to the greatest state in the nation!

Yea California is the greatest, and we pay for the privilege to be here :(, but I wouldn't live anywhere else. I tried Florida for three months for a job, it was no good for me, too hot and humid, too many hurricane warnings, and get this fire warnings when the humidity would drop to like 20%, guess the swamps are flammable.

Oh yea if you do move to California live near the coast line cause I don't consider anything more than an hour away from the coast California, they are just the badlands, except for Yosemite, I have accepted the park as an outpost in the badlands claimed for California :p