Kessil

Help !?

Amigos

I noticed by purple tang I got from ed in San Jose is beginning to show a blister or wound of some sort near its eye. It’s eating well and seems to swim fine. Is this hole in the head or something else? I’ve got my biocube set up in the garage to quarantine if I have to. Not sure what to use- Furan or copper etc
Basically I’ve never used a qt before. I’m annoyed that this is happening . The tang is small and I know my 55 won’t be big enough to hold so eventually I’ll rehome or beg my wife for a bigger tank. I do tend to over feed as I’ve heard that feeding it will help it’s own system fight whatever it can catch as it is a tang. It also appears to have ich on it.all other fish are fine.
740d81add05dd1eccf0eb15d6dc18526.jpg

I have 3 flame wrasse a pair of maroons and one blenny

No aggression I can see. Any suggestions?

I’ve thought about doing a freshwater dip to see if flukes are present first before attempting a qt

da9f59358a233b72ddf8e4a881f4c701.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

How long has it been in your tank? Guessing it’s HLLE.

Figure out what it is and then pursue treatment. Otherwise, it’s useless and you’re just putting the fish through more stress than necessary.

How long has it been in your tank? Guessing it’s HLLE.

Figure out what it is and then pursue treatment. Otherwise, it’s useless and you’re just putting the fish through more stress than necessary.
2. Weeks in tank. Loves any frozen food I’m soaking with garlic selecon and sometimes vita chem. Also eats nori sheets daily plenty of food

IM confused why you have a qt setup but didn’t use it? I’m also confused why you are annoyed by this? That kinda makes it seem like you feel like it’s someone else’s fault...?