Cali Kid Corals

marine velevet!!!!!!!!! Crap

So, I have been reefing low key for about 2 years. Had Ich on a few fish, most survived, lost a few like most of us.

I am now dealing with something I never knew was so horrible. Marine Velvet.
It is my fault, I did not QT some new fish I bought over the last 2 weeks.
I noticed 2 died relatively fast, and I thought maybe stress or being bullied, etc.

Then they all started to die bar my 2 clownfish- who can survive a nuclear fallout- it seems.

My last 2 fish is my sailfin and Humu Trigger- I took them out and put him in an emergency QT I set up with my old bio cube 14. This morning, the trigger passed away but man did he fight like hell. That one really hurt to watch

I am new to his emergency QT thing- I have read plenty but still a little nervous about this whole thing.

I added Cupramine at half the dose as to ramp up- if this is velvet- I think I need to ramp it up faster- is this correct?
0.5 is what seachem recommends...
I have ordered my copper test kit and it gets here on Friday,- around the time for the second dose as per Seachem.

I am running filter floss only- and used some dirty floss from my Clean 40 gallon to help with the spike.
I also added a bio ball from my DT as well to help out.

The cube is too small for the sailfin clearly. I needed to get him out asap.

Today I will have to catch my clownfish and add them too.

I will let the tank go fallow with my coral and CUC for a few weeks. I have put in the UV green killing machine in the DT to help. I am also dosing hydrogen peroxide at low levels 2x day to kill any free simming critters.

This really F-ing sucks. I have never experienced anything like this before.
Any kind thoughts or suggestions? I think I need to get a bigger QT.

Any sympathies also will help. SO bummed I lost all my fish.