Reef nutrition

My Coral Pics with Questions

Hi there. Thought I'd post some pictures of the corals I picked up so far for my new aquarium ;D Some easy zoanthids and mushrooms to start things off.

mushrooms_red.jpg
zoanthids_orange.jpg

Zoagreen.jpg
zoanthids_pinkpurple.jpg

Here are the questions:

• [li]For the zoas with the neon green centers, notice the purple branches that are mixed in. Are these also a type of soft coral? If so, could someone identify what kind they are?
    [/li]
    [li]For the zoanthids with the pink rings and purple centers, notice the trunk link appendage that is extended straight up. Is this part of the zoanthid colony or some other type of coral? It seems to have a little mouth or something on the end.[/li]
    [li]Also, as a newbie, I don't really have anything for the frag swap... or even know how to frag anything. The neon green center colony is pretty large, probably 40-50 heads at least. Is it big enough to frag into one or two 5 polyp fragments? If so, do they look like something someone would trade for, and is there anyone in San Francisco that would be willing to help/show me how to split them off?[/li]

Thanks for the help!

purple branch = some type of macro algae
appendage sticking up in neon green center zoas = snake polyp (soft coral)