got ethical husbandry?

A San Francisco transplants FIRST TANK

Hi fellow Bay Area reefers!

I started my tank about 10 months ago using a Fluval 13.5G. So far so good with the expected amount of failure and rookie mistakes. I’ve combat Dino’s, other algae, random fish disappearing, etc. Regardless, it’s been a fun journey and a great hobby to keep me busy.

I’m new to tanks and still fairly new to this city. I’d love to find some other women in the hobby that I can connect with. Of course male friends are welcome too but I’m just noticing it seems way more men are in this hobby in general. If you live in San Francisco and want to connect/nerd out on reefing I’m so down!

I attached a picture of my tank taken last night. I’m new to this hobby so it’s not the perfect set up… I’m working on it!!

Suggestions are welcome!

Attachments

• F32A6CE3-1271-426A-BAB4-72F2F4133E6E.jpeg
    F32A6CE3-1271-426A-BAB4-72F2F4133E6E.jpeg
    211.9 KB · Views: 151
Ooo! Meetings and swaps! I want to go to these. Where can I find this info? And yes, lots of pain
We have a fragging workshop coming up next month and hightide aquatics is hosting a talk also. Hopefully we will have a frag swap in March.

I should be posting a list of upcoming events for the year shortly.

Most of these events are for supporting members only. If you ask me it's the best ($30) investment you can make in this hobby.

We have a fragging workshop coming up next month and hightide aquatics is hosting a talk also. Hopefully we will have a frag swap in March.

I should be posting a list of upcoming events for the year shortly.

Most of these events are for supporting members only. If you ask me it's the best ($30) investment you can make in this hobby.
Awesome! Thanks for the info!

Here's another 13.5 to check out. This is @thesassyindian tank.

Hi fellow Bay Area reefers!