ATO Question

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by Jeff Rehling, Jun 21, 2018.

  1. Jeff Rehling

    Jeff Rehling Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    27
  2. Ibn

    Ibn Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4,771
    Likes Received:
    614
    You don't really need a gasket really. Just drill a hole in the top of the bucket for the wire to fit through.

    upload_2018-6-21_14-30-15.png

    The only piece of equipment that sits in your bucket is the pump.
     
  3. daddio

    daddio Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    559
    I use an Aqualifter pump. No need to submerge a pump.
     
  4. Jeff Rehling

    Jeff Rehling Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    27
    how do you tie that into your sensors? i was considering the osmolater thingy
     
  5. Coral reefer

    Coral reefer President

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7,962
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    Check out the auto aqua smart top off. Cheaper, works well, comes with pump. Very easy to setup.
     
    NanoCrazed likes this.
  6. daddio

    daddio Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    559
    I use a dual float switch in the sump. When it turns on it sucks water out of the bucket with an aqua lifter pump and it also has a low sump water level switch which shuts everything off if the water level in the sump drops too far
     

Share This Page