Neptune Aquatics

Starting a QT - tank size?

IOnceWasLegend

Frag Swap Coordinator
BOD
So I'm experiencing an outbreak of what I believe to be ich in my DT. I suspect one of the fish was a carrier and the stress of a tank transfer caused an outbreak.

Given I'm going to be doing another tank transfer for all the fish soon (from my current loaner to a more permanent tank), I figure I may as well QT the fish and let the new tank run fallow for a while. However, I recognize that means QTing all my fish simultaneously, which consist of:

Squaretail bristletooth tang (~4")
3 lyretail anthias
4 vanderbilt chromis
Mandarin dragonet
Midas blenny
Royal gramma
Yellow watchman goby
Melanurus wrasse

However, I'm still a novice at (and actively reading up on) QT. What tank size would be suitable for them, or would I need multiple tanks?

So I'm experiencing an outbreak of what I believe to be ich in my DT. I suspect one of the fish was a carrier and the stress of a tank transfer caused an outbreak.

Given I'm going to be doing another tank transfer for all the fish soon (from my current loaner to a more permanent tank), I figure I may as well QT the fish and let the new tank run fallow for a while. However, I recognize that means QTing all my fish simultaneously, which consist of:

3 lyretail anthias
4 vanderbilt chromis
Mandarin dragonet
Midas blenny
Royal gramma
Yellow watchman goby
Melanurus wrasse

However, I'm still a novice at (and actively reading up on) QT. What tank size would be suitable for them, or would I need multiple tanks?
Can't help with tank size but if you're going to treat them for the ich while in QT then you can put them all in one tank and then just keep your new DT fallow for 76 days.

Can't help with tank size but if you're going to treat them for the ich while in QT then you can put them all in one tank and then just keep your new DT fallow for 76 days.