got ethical husbandry?

Anna & Pablo’s RSR P650

That’s not the best solution at all. You’ll still have pressure points at the high spots. Might level it but will create uneven load.

If I’m wrong someone correct me. I’m no engineer.
I'm no engineer either, but I think your wrong. At least in general, if you level a tank stand it's because you put stuff under it so there effectively are no "high spots" hence no pressure points. In fact that's what the stand apparently tries to do with 20+ leveling feet around the perimeter, instead of just one at each corner, it distributes the load to more places. So if you distribute the load you reduce the "pressure points", putting down composite decking could have done just that... but again depending upon how it was done.

I ordered the damn feet. $28 for a pack of 5. Needed 21, paying for 25.

Big shout out to Kyle from Aqua Lab Aquaria for being extremely helpful and prompt in dealing with Red Sea!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Annoying to have to wait for them before continuing, but it’s important to have a (literally) good foundation for your new tank :)

I think I have a solution that will be stronger than the feet but not as pretty. I will put down a 1/4” rubber mat - the type they use at gyms, which is virtually indestructible. This will absorb the irregularities in the tile floor and will be self-leveling.

On top of the mat, I will place composite decking boards, which will distribute the load from the edges of the stand.

I’ll hide it with white trim.

Self leveling mats will not help.
Key is that you want it to be level, plus have the FORCE on each point be the same.
With a springy mat, sure it will look level, but only because the high points are squished down, which means all the load is still on those
points, which means it twists your stand.

You need shims or adjustable feet.
Lots of shims are great, but a hassle, and they can pop out and move around.
Glad you ordered the feet.