Jestersix

Spongebob's RSR 350 journey

Finally I have some time to sit down to post my tank journal. :) I have some experience with a 40g saltwater fish only tank 20 yrs ago, I have done many research before setting this up and in hope to get things right.

Tank: Red Sea Reefer 350 with black stand
Sump: Red Sea
Skimmer: Bubble Magus Curve 7
ATO: Comes with the tank
Light: Orphek OCR3 120 Reef Day light and Blue Plus light bars (may need to add additional ones if needed)
Reactors: Aquamaxx Reactors for Carbon and Marco Algae (with diy led light strip)
Pump: Jebao wavemaker, Jebao return pump
Controller/Automation: Raspberry pi - Reef pi (Timer, Temperature, ATO)
RO Units: BRS 100 Gallon per day
Rock: 60-70 lbs dry rocks
Fishes: 2 clown, 3 Pajama

Here is how my journey starts:

Bought a used reefer 350 and perform a leak test in the garage to ensure no leak. :) It was heavy.
PKqNJb4wH6NVQxdjzNAnR-lxLy9Jrt4bX_a7UCaJNzBC6_Vk5To3G9ZAJvaI583Rc7iph-n10kekD6AnTYwSyaW8xHOqQbFsNz-R4ZT8o54-2360Le2YV0vKe1fBxIESsqUvSXV0

The previous owner had drilled many holes inside the cabinets to hang the PVC pipes. The manifolds have been installed but not something I like, so I removed them all and altered it a bit.
rTuUQgvxKD2GGM0QGTnndvFKYjnpp6e0M4hwDwihqkvrttqCekzF0_n66R4ap_GujmDHniBDysW71Ra8K5TSx5vY3WlRqBqdkz0vN-PV_8E-5zpeEXFfBneCYwlt7YXMAF230lIu

Playing with the aquascape and glue them with coralife epoxy, I am in hope to have something to allow the fishes to hide, but I can still see them.

-fJN6uZBEr8ZzRalcsUTKQsFiSyjhjUki1ggqhAppG5iona_tnObs2eBihp5kkj-drNCPTOu0Bj3cfGNElIpWAGIu6hlXLtws1vWRUjkM9_hVGB1f1X2nQvO_HoWumh8jWQ_Kz2S

Add the clamps to set them in place =)
U8UnRyiWvyDv69PIw5cRZyJRiFffVMApOIkYjHTYVzhTkE1VdE41HZ6-8FpPjmIluwEvrJCnR4NO5MpmfMEIzg7C3oXWcuvpUT13RyqPNXnaicMSnB0FpFTIpCMcVV0JADagaq3x

\
x2H86ZTBgAHp2jqQa4TL_pFn0YbhpvZ4M6FolzSoqhFKXawLGD5SgClO-aBQOnMShwWvayCXW-cbKFmZ1MO3emoRT7cWbsaqScQU0TB4aPhYuf8JUOijQiRlpFR6OgYXIew1L8KP