Reef nutrition

Denzil's 10 Gallon (Temporary) Nano Tank

Since I've had this tank set up for a while already (beginning of November shortly after BAP), I figured I might as well put up a tank journal to help me keep track of things and allow anyone to provide any feedback. I'm still new to the hobby so any feedback would be appreciated. I'm working my way to becoming a reef pro. ;)

A little background regarding the tank and why it's up. xuilo (Julio) won two raffles for a set of four clowns and Julio was gracious enough to give me a set of four. Of course, I didn't have a tank up and running at the time so while I accepted to take one of those set of four clowns, the clowns would rent space in Brandie's 90g while the 10g was set up and cycling. Luckily, the weekend after BAP was Reef-A-Palooza so I was able to pick up some additional Marco rock to add to the remaining stash that Brandie had for her 90g. I also had a MP10WES that I got from jT415Gz (Jeff) back in September when he was breaking his tank down.

I took one of the pieces of live rock from Brandie's 90g and did some water changes with water from her tank (I originally started with freshly mixed water and added Dr. Tim's One and Only) to help accelerate the cycling process. I probably tested the water every 2-3 days until I started seeing the results I needed. After that, I haven't really tested until earlier today, with which I'll post the test results in a separate post. I also picked up a RBTA with two clowns that host in it from DaveB (Dave). Luckily, the clowns are getting along pretty fine.