got ethical husbandry?

Importance of Water Flow by Jake on April 12

Do you happen to have an abstract or know any more about the talk? Will he be talking about actual market items we can use to achieve various types of "flow" ? Or is this going to be more of a causal scientific talk talking only about the importance of flow?

Jake has created this

www.coralidea.com and www.coralite.net

Jake's Bio - courtesy of Saltwater U Jake Adams
My name is Jake Adams and I have been a professional aquarist for over 10 years. I recently received a B.S. degree in Marine Science from the University of South Carolina. Through my website, articles, podcasts and travels, I have been an active participant of the national reef aquarium community for the last five years.

I am a science-oriented aquarist with interests in many fields of coral research. My research experience has focused on the effects of flow on coral health, the ecology of zooxanthellae in corals and the sexual reproduction and early life history of stony corals. I currently live in the Denver area where I work at an upscale marine aquarium company until my return to grad school to study corals.

And for Mike

Abstract:
Although aquarists may be developing a base understanding on the properties of light, they are still very much in the dark when it comes to understanding water flow. The study of how objects are affected by moving fluid is called fluid dynamics. Fluid dynamics may be used to describe the particles, nutrients and gases which are transported by moving fluids. This presentation will review some of the science on the interaction of water flow and corals.