RC post re: new forum problems

Discussion in 'Website' started by Piper, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Piper

    Piper Guppy

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
  2. denzil

    denzil Webmaster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    247
    Nah, I actually haven't. I don't often have my ear open to RC... haven't been there in a while actually.

    Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I actually just recently (last night) set up a 301 to route www.bareefers.org/home* to www.bareefers.org. We should be good now.
     
  3. Piper

    Piper Guppy

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
    I don't hang out or post there much but I've been checking for a small acrylic tank there for the last couple of weeks and that just happened to catch my attention today :) It all seems to be working for now. I'll assume it should be working for them as well.

    ~Charlie
     
    denzil likes this.
  4. BayReefer415

    BayReefer415 Guest

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Spoke with RitchieT yesterday and he was having troubles also, he thought the site was still down.
     
  5. Piper

    Piper Guppy

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
    He might need to refresh (Ctl-R or F5) to get it to work.
     
  6. neuro

    neuro Webmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    268
    Hey denzil

    when I go to www.bareefers.org, i get this loop and it looks like it's trying to do something like redirect me but it goes on forever and no page shows up. I had to close the window in order to stop it from taking cpu cycles
     
  7. Piper

    Piper Guppy

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
    neuro - Refresh your browser and see if that helps. That's what I did yesterday and it did the trick. It's still working fine today.
     
  8. neuro

    neuro Webmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    268

    by refresh, do you mean clear my cookies? refreshing doesn't do anything...
     
  9. tr1gger

    tr1gger Keyboard Cowboy

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    263

    If you are on windows do a hard refresh. F5 is just a simple refresh, CTRL and F5 is a hard refresh, if that doesnt help, clear out your cookies and cache
     
  10. denzil

    denzil Webmaster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    247
    Yeah, do what Dan suggests. I recently made changes so it shouldn't be a redirect loop anymore. However, please let us know if you do run into problems still.
     

Share This Page