Kessil

how did you decide on your username

Roc

I was wondering how ppl came up with their user names

Mine is what i was refereed to for years before starting a reef tank, during my days as a Rapper, DJ and Producer.

Follow up question, is it weird for you to be called that name in public or at events?

Since I was known as Roc for years, its actually common for ppl to call me that.

I'm born the year of the rooster and I work in tech. I use the same for my personal domain/blog and forum nicks.

I would go by my actual name in person not the nick lol.

Wasn't sure how to come up with a name. I'm not even good at naming my fish. :p

I decided to see if the forum would accept some non-alphanumeric characters so I could incorporate an instant message symbol in my screen name and it took it.

So I become <3-2-reef (love-two-reef). Some people don't get the connection and just drop the "<" symbol, so I now also respond to three-two-reef at BAR functions as well.

Easy, my name's Fidel and I spend far more on my audio equipment than I do on my fishtank so it's HiFidelity wherever I can be the first to have it :D
Pretty sure everyone's heard of "Hi-Fi"

Vincerama2 because

1) I liked Futurama
2) I signed up as Vincerama on Reef Central years ago, then forgot my password right after I signed up and had to create a new user name, and I just brought it along to the club forums.

Was a physics major at SFSU... around 20 years ago... it's just been my handle I have been meaning to change it but hey this is me :D
And yes, don't call me sfsuphysics in public.

It's just my email address. It's the same for any forum I join. Just easy to remember and gives me continuity

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk